Current language
English
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • Italiano
  • Nederland
  • 日本の
  • 简体中文
  • Русский
  • Svenska
  • Dansk
  • Português
  • Español
  • Norsk
  • Polski
  • עִבְרִית
  • 한국어
  • Magyar
  • Ελλάδα
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Hrvatski
  • Download IOTransfer for 1-Click iPhone Transfer, Backup & Management.

Home > Tips > How to Untrust a Connected Computer from Your iPhone

How to Untrust a Connected Computer from Your iPhone

For privacy and security consideration, sometimes you’ll have to revoke PC’s access to your iPhone. Learn about how to untrust a connected computer from iPhone in this article.

by Niko |Jan 30,2019..

When you first connect your iPhone (iPad or iPod touch) to a computer, an alert will pop-up on iPhone screen and ask “Trust This Computer?” with 2 options: Trust and Don’t Trust. To access and manage iPhone content from the computer by using iTunes or other 3rd party iOS management tools, you choose to tap on “Trust”. That way, your iPhone will remember your choice and trust the computer automatically in the future.

Sometimes, you connect your iPhone to one of your friends or other people’s computer to transfer or sync content. For privacy and security consideration, it would better to revoke the computer’s access permission to your iPhone. Check this article and learn about how to untrust a connected computer from your iPhone.

How to Untrust a Connected Computer from iPhone

tips

If you untrust a connected computer from iPhone, it means the access to your iPhone’s content and files are blocked. You’ll see the trust alert every time when you connect your iPhone to the formerly trusted PC.

In fact, simply change the privacy settings on iPhone can untrust a connected computer from iPhone. Ok, let’s see how it works.

Go to Settings > General > Reset, and choose “Reset Location & Privacy”.

initpintu.jpg

IMG_7381.PNG

With the few steps, you reset the location & privacy settings. At the same time, all the trusted computers will be erased from your iPhone as well.

You can also untrust a connected computer from iPhone by resetting Network Settings. Compared to retype all the Wi-Fi credential connections, reconfigure the privacy settings is considered as a much easier option.  That’s why we introduce “Network Setting Reset” as an alternative to untrust a connected computer from iPhone.

Tips: Wirelessly Transfer Files between iPhone and Computer

The “Trust This Computer” alert will pop-up when you connect your iPhone to computer with USB cable.  To completely get rid of the trust or untrust stuff, why don’t you try to transfer or sync files between iPhone and computer wirelessly.

 As one of the best iOS file transfer programs, IOTransfer AirTrans feature ensures simple but safe wireless-transfer experience. By making full use of it, you are able to transfer photos, music files, videos and other documents between iPhone and computer without a USB cable.

Before trying this wireless-transfer feature, free download AirTrans app in the App Store, and install IOTransfer to your computer.

To use AirTrans wireless-transfer feature, please make sure your iPhone is connected to Wi-Fi network.

Go to IOTransfer > AIRTRANS > Start Transfer. IOTransfer will search for all the available iOS devices nearby, or you can open AirTrans app on your iPhone and scan the QR code directly to connect.

Once your iPhone and computer is connected via AirTrans, you can freely sync iPhone content to PC or import files from computer to iPhone. Here we give you a detailed example which shows you how AirTrans works.

>> How to Wirelessly Transfer Videos between iPhone and PC over Wi-Fi

Learn more about other great features of IOTransfer, and tips of wireless-transfer feature.


We use cookies to improve content and ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more about our privacy policy.

I Accept

IOTransfer Black Friday Sale - Up to 83% OFF

Get it Now